We welcome members who want to get involved by becoming elected to our board of trustees

Want to join our Board? Nominations are now closed for 2016, but nominations will be open again in June 2017. Find out more

Who's standing in 2016? Find out here.

Ann Kenrick (elected 2015-17), Chair

Ann has been passionate about cycling for over 40 years. Previously, she was a trustee of the ETA, and in 2000 set up the East Dulwich Grove Safe Routes to School, gaining £350k of government funding. In 2009, she wrote a book campaigning for walking and cycling to school.

Tony Levene (2015-17), Treasurer and Chair of the Finance and Administration Committee

Tony is the Harrow local group coordinator. He works towards a louder and more coherent voice for local groups, especially in outer London, with more guidance especially in campaigning. He's a national newspaper personal finance journalist.

Mustafa Arif (elected 2015-17), Chair of Campaigns and Active Membership

Mustafa stood for election after three fellow cyclists at Imperial College, where he was president of the union, died cycling in London. As well as heading our campaigns committee, he’s also the Chair of our Local Groups Forum.

Rachel Aldred (elected 2014-16), Chair of the Elected Policy Forum

Rachel is an academic specialising in cycling, based at the University of Westminster. She’s an expert on policy analysis, and writes regularly for publications, organises events, and has links to transport academics, including many overseas.

Daniel Barnes (elected 2015-17)

Daniel is an experienced fundraiser, having raised over £8000 for LCC in recent years. He wants to use his position to help us to develop our engagement and reach within event fundraising, as well as to find innovative ways to connect with new members.

Terry Patterson (elected 2015-17)

Terry is campaigns officer for her local group,Tower Hamlets Wheelers, and has cycled all her life. She is committed to a stronger LCC media presence, more effective ICT tools and a growing, increasingly diverse and active membership. She teaches functional skills for women at City Gateway, an educational charity.

Gareth Redmond-King (elected 2014-16)

A civil servant in the Department of Energy and Climate Change, Gareth loves cycling in London and commutes every day from Crystal Palace. He is keen to work with individuals and organisations across London to help drive a genuine step-change in cycling infrastructure and services, growing a real cycling culture.

George Coulouris (elected 2014-16)

George is a retired computer scientist who has cycled daily in London and elsewhere for over 40 years. He sees the effective exploitation of information technology as a key to gaining wider public support for safe and attractive cycling infrastructure in these critical years.

Alex Dillistone (elected 2014-16)

Alex was a City lawyer specialising in corporate and finance before moving to the Department of Energy and Climate Change. She is passionate about making London a city where everyone feels safe cycling and wants to help make this vision become reality by raising awareness of LCC and its campaigns.

Hannah Roberts (elected 2014-16)

Hannah is currently a Sabbatical Officer at University of the Arts London Students’ Union and has been involved in a variety of campaigns, both nationally and locally. She is a daily cycling advocate and is keen to bring the cycling and student movements together.