2015 Campaigner Awards Nominees announced!

Start of the Safari Ride 2015

Islington Cyclists Action Group Safari Ride 2015 (Best Local Group Ride or Event nominee)

The nomination deadline for our 2015 Campaigner Awards is now closed and we're pleased to announce the nominees in our four categories!

Best Ride Leader

  1. Alison Ewington (Barnet Cyclists)
  2. Jane Davis (Lewisham Cyclists)
  3. Bruce Lynn (Southwark Cyclists)
  4. Jim McCarthy (Team LCC)
  5. Arnold Ridout (Newham Cyclists
  6. Andrew Fergar & Trevor Hughes Bromley Cyclists)
  7. Roger Mace & John Dunn (Kingston Cycling Campaign)
  8. Charlie Fernandes (Brent Cyclists)
  9. Nick Manthorpe (Ealing Cycling Campaign)
  10. Paul Luton (RichmondCycling Campaign)

Best Local Group Ride or Event

  1. Hackney Bike Week Bike Breakfast
  2. Ealing Freecycle Feeder Ride
  3. Newham Freecycle Feeder Ride
  4. Islington Cycle Safari
  5. Cambridge Circus Protest Ride and Site Visit (Westminster) 
  6. Dunwich Dynamo (Southwark Cyclists)
  7. Southwark Cyclists' Healthy Rides

Best Local Group Campaign or Initiative

  1. Simon Munk & Paul Gasson (Waltham Forest Cycling Campaign)
  2. Clare Neely (Lambeth Cyclists)
  3. Olawale Ajibola (Newham Cyclists)
  4. Anoop Shah (Harrow Cyclists)
  5. Peter Mynors (Ealing Cycling Campaign)
  6. Tom Harrison (Islington Cyclist's Action Group)
  7. Trevor Parsons (Hackney Cycling Campaign)
  8. Joe Parker (Southwark Cyclists)
  9. Francis Bernstein
  10. Nick Davies (Kingston Cycling Campaign)
  11. Anna Gudaniec (Haringey Cycling Campaign)
  12. David Arditti (Brent Cyclists)
  13. Rachel Aldred (LCC Trustee)
  14. Kerena Fussell (Newham Cyclists)
  15. Isabelle Clement (LCC member)
The winners will be decided by our expert juding panel and accouned at our Campaigners' Conference on Saturday 17th October. It's free to attend, and places are still available. Book your place here.