Skip navigation
LCC AGM event with bike in foreground and people talking

Board of Trustees

LCC’s Trustees provide vital oversight – the ten-strong Board help keep the organanisation on track and make sure the charity stays in the very best shape possible.

The Board of Trustees ensure LCC’s CEO and staff team are working in the most effective way towards our campaigning and strategic goals.Trustees hold responsibility for making sure LCC meets its legal obligations, ensuring its finances are well-managed, making sure governance structures are functioning well, and overseeing the charity’s internal democracy.

Members of the Board also sit on committees (Campaigns and Active Membership, Business, and HR) and each trustee serves as a ‘link’ for up to four of LCC’s volunteer borough groups, attending their meetings and getting to know their area and concerns.

Being a charity trustee is a great way to skill up in leadership and governance. You oversee all manner of activities, from safeguarding to equality work. You network with people across London and beyond who have deep insight and expertise in cycling, transport, active travel, the climate emergency and more. And you help change the future of cycling in London, and shape our city for the better.

Board Elections 2023

There are three vacancies in this year’s election to the LCC Board and eight candidates standing for election. The people elected will serve for three years between the 2023 and 2026 AGMs.

LCC is keen to encourage nominations from people from groups underrepresented in cycling and our organisation, so this year we would especially welcome nominations from younger people, women and people from London’s diverse communities. We are also keen to receive nominations from people with professional experience and expertise in Human Resources. You are particularly welcome to apply if you are considering becoming a trustee for the first time. We are recruiting for potential and learning in the role is expected. Training will be provided and all travel and reasonable out of pocket expenses will be covered. Please get in touch to discuss any additional barriers or concerns you may have.

All LCC members are now invited to vote for their preferred candidates.

Download the candidate manifestos here.

Please check your emails for details of how to vote.


All the latest cycling news, campaigns and information straight to your inbox.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Woman cycling on road next to telephone box and car